Summer Concerts

I’m pretty pumped for this summer’s concerts. I’ve already been to the Tribute for David Bowie:Rock for Pussy(fund raise for feline rescue Minnesota) and David Bazan. Both of these concerts were awesome. Seeing all the Bowie impersonators at the Bowie tribute really hit the spot. I would love to be involved in that and perform Moonage Daydream. I love Bowie and I love cats.

Meanwhile David Bazan is one of my favorite songwriters of all time. The show was at the Turf club in Saint Paul so it was pretty intimate. He had a 3 piece band and mostly played his newer stuff. It would have been ok with me to hear more stuff from Control, regardless I’m just glad that I got to quickly meet him.

What’s up next? This coming Sunday is The Black Keys. After that, I will be seeing U2, Fleet Foxes and Bon Iver. Yes, I have spent too much money on concert tickets and need to dive into a tub of cold water. Make sure YOU get out and listen to some live music this summer
-Tomato

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

