Food for the Saints, ‘Miss you’

For those of you who have been keeping track, Tim and I have been working on our Pete Yorn-style creation. Here is my offering a couple of days early. I’ll expound more on why Yorn was a difficult study for me, but hopefully you can sift through the imperfections and hear the songwriter’s spirit underneath. I like the project in it’s infant stages, though I am a bit self-conscious posting it after interviewing such outstanding musicians in the last couple of weeks! Nonetheless, enjoy. Comment freely.

Thanks for checking in. This has been really fun for me. -Lars

  • Food for the Saints – Miss You – Download
  • Advertisements

    2 Comments

    1. You are a great Lyricist (not sure if that is a word). It is clear that you successfully showed Pete Yorn through your song lyrically while still remaining FFTS. After talking on the Podcast about recieving and not giving it make this some that much more interesting to me. I love guitar tones on the build and following loud section.

    Leave a Reply

    